Pages Menu
Categories Menu

2016 Florida Bicycle Association Annual Awards

FBA Annual Awards

Congratulations to our 2016 Florida Bicycle Association Annual Award recipients!


2016 Club of the Year – Sumter Landing Bicycle Club

2016 Off Road Club of the Year – Florida Off-Road Cycling Enthusiasts (FORCE)

2016 Law Enforcement Agency – Sheriff Deryl Loar, Indian River County Sheriff’s Office

2016 Educator – Tiffany Sabiel, Johns Hopkins All Children’s Hospital

2016 Supporting Agency – Florida Greenways & Trails Foundation

2016 Event – Kevin Miller, Team C2C Cross Florida Ride

2016 Program – The Bike Rehab Project

2016 Citizen Advocate – Brian Smith, Florida Greenways & Trails Council

2016 Bike Business – Recyclable Bicycle Exchange

2016 Bike Business – Bubba’s Pampered Pedalers

2016 Elected Official Champion – Senator Kathleen Passidomo, District 28

2016 Trails Promoter – Herb Hiller, St. Johns River-to-Sea Loop Alliance

2016 Volunteer – Hans van Tol, Capital City Cyclists

2016 Special Recognition – Richard Cahlin, Bicycle Action Committee

2016 Special Recognition – Kurt Eichin (posthumously)

2016 Bicycle Friendly Community – City of Cape Coral / Cape Coral Bike-Ped

2016 Bicycle Professional – Christine W. Fanchi, Livability Planner, City of Fort Lauderdale

Visit our Annual Awards webpage for more information on our annual award program. Narratives of our 2016 recipients will be posted soon. Nominations for 2017 will open in October.